NOTICE TO ALL ACE MEMBERS - Forum Decommissioning ×

Brakes Get Facelift

MOTV8

Brake mods done. Slotted rotors with painted hats, AC Delco ceramic pads, braided lines, painted calipers ....black. :devil

Before, bad pic but notice the rusty-ass rotors and dingy calipers

post-263-1186723429.jpg

After

post-263-1186722834.jpg

Um...it's a braided brake line, I'm no photographic artist.

Now they “match” these slotted Brembos on the Hemi. :yesnod

:crazy Call me crazy, but I’ve always liked my chrome wagons, even with the dings.

I'm happy with this look, but I think it may be time...... Wheels for Christmas? Any ideas on some killer wheels that won’t require a home equity line?

No spinners, Chad. :chris

100-0028_IMG.jpg

Halibrand rims ..from Discount tire.

About $700 for 4, installed, balanced, an all.

Stock sizes.

-shrug-

They 'do it' for me :)

-Frank

I want my click back. I said NO SPINNERS Dawg! Or salad shooters for that matter.... :toetap

:smilelol:smilelol:smilelol

:thumbs Those Halibrands are at least different than all the usual suspects like Z06 chromies or the thin spokes. I also considered a black wheel with a polished lip but even that look seems played out.

Edit: If money were no object, I've been drooling on these Foose Nitrous ones, kinda like old school Torq Thrusts:

nitrous_black_large.jpg

Looks great...remember this, the ceramic pads will fade when overheated or constant use under race simulated conditions :thumbs

I want my click back. I said NO SPINNERS Dawg! Or salad shooters for that matter.... :toetap

:smilelol:smilelol:smilelol

:thumbs Those Halibrands are at least different than all the usual suspects like Z06 chromies or the thin spokes. I also considered a black wheel with a polished lip but even that look seems played out.

Edit: If money were no object, I've been drooling on these Foose Nitrous ones, kinda like old school Torq Thrusts:

nitrous_black_large.jpg