NOTICE TO ALL ACE MEMBERS - Forum Decommissioning ×

I've Got A Problem

JimmyZ78

Well, the time is just about here to install my stereo and insulation kit. I'm a ex BMW tech and now a Crane tech. I love working on my own car and I've recently been told that I can't work on my car for awhile at my work. I have all the tools in the world to do this job, but just can't do it at work, which is frustrating considering there my tools, I've spent all this money on them and can't use them to work on my own car....damn if it wasn't a good job and good money, I'd tell them to f off, but anyway. Anyone feel like assisting with an install, I can bring the basic tools as I'm not sure what we'll need, and I can bring beer and pizza or something to that nature. Anyone have experience in this? (not the pizza and beer) :thumbs

What needs to be installed:

Alpine CD harness,

All the wiring, (amp, speakers, power and ground buss, misc)

JL10W7 in custom box

Front door speakers and tweets.

CC Insulation kit

Dynamat in doors

Cap

I'm picturing this to be a weekend job. I could actually take the interior out at home and install it here or maybe at work, but the timely job (install) can't be done there at this time. I am waiting on my box from Audio Dave on CF, and I need to order my Sub (later this month)

So any takers?

Thanks

James

IS this for a vette? ( I try not to make any assumptions)

Here is a link to my project back in Sept.

Click here if you want to spend money.......

I would be happy to help.

It can be done in a weekend IF all the parts are there, and Murphy is out of town.

Describe more your goals, where to mount, and what year/make/model your car is.

Example is the HU a double DIN or a single DIN? what kind of door speakers, 6" 5" 4"3" tweet?

cheers

cahd

It can be done in a weekend IF all the parts are there, and Murphy is out of town.

Example is the HU a double DIN or a single DIN? what kind of door speakers, 6" 5" 4"3" tweet?

cheers

cahd

200 FRC