Welcome To Quadracr

Desertdawg

:party Welcome Tracy :party

Year of Corvette 1995 Color Admiral blue

I can't wait to see some pictures of your Admiral Blue C4... :thumbs

Desertdawg

Thanks guys, I already feel like family. I'm new to Vettes, but not to cars. First career (I'm on my third) I was a tech for Chrysler, GM and Toyota. Also worked on everything from track vehicles to garbage trucks.

I have a disease called boostitis. I can't keep anything stock. Currently the only wheel vehicle that is stock is my mountain bike. :D

I bought the car as a daily driver until I get the engine done in my project truck. Then comes the sandrail, and then the boat and finally the Vette will get a little help. It doesn't need much. It currently has stage 2 work on the heads with Ferrera(sp) valves and intake work done all by MTI. Hot cams and crane 1.6 gold roller rockers.

160 t-stat, Hooker headers and full custom exhaust with or without cats. Lingenfelter 52mm tb with airfoil, k&n filter,afpr with gauge on rail, and custom tune. I think thats it for the engine.

Tranny has stage 2 clutch with new hydraulics and at least one hd spicer ujoint courtesy of the MSD 2 step controller. I was told the IRS rear end doesn't like the launch characteristics of the 2 step :lol

GS calipers on front because they say Corvette and new brake booster. Lots of other little stuff Opti, knock sensors, o2 sensors, plugs, wires.

It's a good start, but when it's time to really get serious I plan on doing a 396 kit with blower cam and pistons with a Vortech supercharger thrown on for good measure.

post-428-1157429693.jpg

Thanks guys, I already feel like family. I'm new to Vettes, but not to cars. First career (I'm on my third) I was a tech for Chrysler, GM and Toyota. Also worked on everything from track vehicles to garbage trucks.

I have a disease called boostitis. I can't keep anything stock. Currently the only wheel vehicle that is stock is my mountain bike. :D