NOTICE TO ALL ACE MEMBERS - Forum Decommissioning ×

Photo Radar In Phoenix...

MaNiFeSt

I'm in no way advocating speeding because it is dangerous, however i've been caught a few times already and its starting to annoy me :devil

77mph on the 101, got a ticket. was merely going with the flow of traffic. i later learned the cut off for the photo radars on the 101 is 76mph.. :toetap

so i went to the stupid driver reeducation class and finished it..

that was about 2 weeks ago..

this past friday, got caught again going through a light that was yellow.

you would think i'm an absolutely horrendous driver but i havent been in any sort of accident in years!

i consider myself driving modestly with this car and i'm still getting caught! what happens if i decide to really step on the throttle one day?!

if i keep up at this rate, i might have to sell the vette and buy a geo so i dont get anymore tickets.

Correction: if you got flashed the light was red. You may have thougth it was yellow but those cameras are pretty damn precise.

I have more sympathy for 1 mph over their arbitrary limit in a state whose law reads "reasonable and prudent" than red light runners. There is a far greater chance you'll cause an accident running a red light than speeding. My position is speed may contribute to an accident but red lights cause accidents.

Correction: if you got flashed the light was red. You may have thougth it was yellow but those cameras are pretty damn precise.

I have more sympathy for 1 mph over their arbitrary limit in a state whose law reads "reasonable and prudent" than red light runners. There is a far greater chance you'll cause an accident running a red light than speeding. My position is speed may contribute to an accident but red lights cause accidents.

hmm... when i passed underneith it was yellow, perhaps it turned red when i was under it?

i dont run red lights.

oh well, i guess i'll see what the deal is when i get the ticket in the mail

Guest Kens06