NOTICE TO ALL ACE MEMBERS - Forum Decommissioning ×

Need a Helmet and a Fire Jacket

Two Fangs

It is time to get this thing to the drag strip and try to break some things. Where would you all suggest I look for a helmet and fire jacket? Are there good deals on CL, or do you guys have a place that you recommend? Thanks

UPR is pretty good.... (Ultra Performance Racing), and they are an Arizona company (Tucson is where they started)

Got my G-Force from Summit on teh cheap, but there is a helmet retailer up in your neck of the woods at 25225 North Lake Pleasant Parkway.

np, mind you, I have no experience dealing with that helmet store. I would send you to Helmet Harbor, as they are good peeps, but they are way over in Chandler iirc. Cycle Gear will do in a pinch. And check with Ed, he was advertising he has a discount hook up with RideNow stores but I avoid them like the plague. I have like 5 lids right now, so if you're just wanting to borrow one for a spirited weekend lemme know, save some dinero. :werd:

Thanks, going to try to buy the first part of this week, but if no joy, I'll reach out to you for a loaner :)

... there is a helmet retailer up in your neck of the woods at 25225 North Lake Pleasant Parkway.

Try to keep up Ted.

:edward:

I ahve been there (lake pleasant pkwy and happy valley) and they are good people you wont find a fire suit, but you will find a good choice of helmets to choose from.

There is a racers edge store(Simpson PPE) on Broadway and around 40th st. I dropped in there a few weks ago. They carry all Simpson safety equipment. You'll get a jacket there. Dont forget shoes too. Foddrill Motorsports on Olive & the 101 has shoes and some other stuff.

Thanks to everyone for their time and their suggestions. I now have a helmet, jacket, and even some nifty SFI shoes.