C6 07 Clutch work

Tim

After some time chasing issues, I'm going to have replace the clutch cylinder. Has any one used this: Tick Performance Adjustable Clutch Master Cylinder Kit for 05-08 Corvette C6 & Z06 thanks Tim

Tim, what kind of issues are you chasing? I have a stock clutch master in my car, and it works very well. I have heard good things about the Tick, mainly from the Camaro and Firebird guys, I understand it is a quality product.

joe@cpr.com

i have it in my c5. fun install for sure lol. being a heads/cam car that revs much higher i was getting issues w/ my pedal sticking to the floor, over time it got worse. I finally did the upgrade and love it! If you have any other questions on it please feel free to pm or email me at joe@cordesperformanceracing.com

I've been chasing down the hard shifting and refusal to go in to reverse. I could not find a leak any where. I replaced the upper hoses after finding some fluid on the frame (not very detectable if not for the fact that it was removing paint.

That didn't work so now I'm going to replace cylinder and since I was in there, thought I'd ask about this upgrade as well.

Thanks for the responses.

Tim, what kind of issues are you chasing?

I have a stock clutch master in my car, and it works very well.

I have heard good things about the Tick, mainly from the Camaro and Firebird guys, I understand it is a quality product.

Tick uses tilton cylinders which are some high quality products. Ive put in a few and they have some adjustability and are more consistent than the factory units.

Tim and Andy, are you guys keeping your clutch fluid clean. Google the Ranger Method for an easy fluid change. I had a stuff clutch pedal on the drive home from the Father's day cruise and a fluid swap fixed it.

The masters run around $325. One thing you might want to try first is remove the assist spring on the clutch pedal. It helps some and I really like the more positive feel of the clutch.