NOTICE TO ALL ACE MEMBERS - Forum Decommissioning ×

Trying out Nitto NT05 from Invo

Dark Engineering

Dark Engineering

Some initial impressions on new shoes - Ran the rear 345/30/19s Nitto Invos down to onion skins. Also have the Invos on the front, 295/35/18. While the Invos had good street manners, I felt they lacked a bit in the turns when really pushed. Initially I decided to go with Michelin PS2s, but settled on the NT05s for a number of reasons including reviews, cost, sizing, driving style, and technical. I have roughly 150 miles on the 335/30/19 NT05s so far and I'm happy. I've been light on the throttle in 1st, but heavy in 2nd and the NT05s maintain traction so much better. Through the turns, the NT05 grabs so much better than the Invo that I'm still learning new limits. I'm interested to see how the NT05 continues to perform as I get more miles on them. Some notes; Street only, spirited driving, only NT05 on the rear, fronts are Invo (too much tread left to swap now), 50 to 70F ambient temps and dry surface, subjective impressions.

post-1817-091872800 1330657155.jpg

I was surprised you didn't rave about how much better your steering got, but I see you are still on the Invo. I LOVE my NT05's. They start to get a bit hard and slippery in the rear around 16-18 months if you have them that long. Mine are due to be replaced and I will for sure be into another set. Ditch those fronts as soon as you can and start living the good life....

I've been please with the performance of the NT05's I put on my car at the end of last year. They have way better turn in than the Invo's and ride pretty smoothly. I still prefer the MPSC WAY more, but they cost easily 30-50% more depending on size and probably half the street life. I run 285/35/18 on front.....335/30/19 rear.....C6 Z06 :thumbs

I have never run the MPSC, but have been very happy with the NT05s. I run them on both of the hot rods.

I run NT01... better dry grip. :)