NOTICE TO ALL ACE MEMBERS - Forum Decommissioning ×

Opinions on Rebuild

Cross

Alright since my car is daily driven and well I was going to go to an LQ9 but can not find one... I figured I would just buy everything and rebuild it. My plans are as follows but I will be honest... I do not know all the tricks or "Better Options" and thought I would ask the locals. Currently the car has a few bolt ons that I am looking to add too and push the tune (Currently running E85) further. This is what I was thinking: New Rings, Rehone and Ring Stock Cleaned Pistons New Bearings Celivte (SP?) 77's New Head Gaskets Double Roller Timing Chain LS3 Oil Pump (Is this the best option?) Patriot Gold Dual Spring Valve Springs Cam (Still weighing my options but nothing to big a medium to mild cam Hardened Push Rods (I have no experience with this so some help knowing which ones to choose would be great) Crane Gold 1.7 Roller Rockers Light Weight Flywheel and Spec Clutch (LS1 Size/Style not LS7 since I want to hit SIR from time to time) New Slave Cylinder (What is the best option here as I have replaced the Master and bled it and obviously I still have issues) Remote Bleeder I believe thats it but I might be forgetting something. Most of the work I am doing myself as I said I have a few items already on the car (Milled 243's, BBK Intake and 90mmTB, 25% Underdrive Pulley, Bigger Injectors and tuned for E85, Texas Speed Headers, Exhaust, Air Intake, etc) Thanks for letting me pick the experience of those around me.