New areas for this forum?

Guest Simpson36

Guest Simpson36

Something I have learned as a newbie here is that a lot of people have 'stuff' lying around that they aren't trying to get rid of, but would let go if someone wanted it.

Example: I just bought a cross fire maifold from Desertdawg, but I found out he had it by accident.

Also, I see there are a lot of threads that begin "Where can I find someone to a good job of . . . ."

I wonder if it wouldn't be a good idea to have a permanent place for mebers to record their experiences, both good and bad with various local vendors.

Steve.

I think this section (General) is here for that reason, you can post your experiences dealing with vendors and services that you use, but remember we aren't going to allow an all out bashing of someone or someplace. If you have a problem, it would probably be in everyone's best interest to settle it off of the forum.

I'm not trying to stop your idea, or say it's wrong, I just needed to make sure everyone knows what the Arizonavette.net forums are here for, and I'm sure we have all seen on other forums how "out of hand" some of those vendor bashing threads can get...

Here is part of the "Terms of Use" agreement that may be applicable to this thread:

"We want to promote a clean, healthy, respectful atmosphere where people are not afraid to ask questions, participate in this community and generally have a good time discussing the things we love most - Corvettes. "