Mod Party

SunDevil C5

SunDevil C5

A couple of guys and myself are going to be installing a set of kooks and tunnel plate this weekend and was wondering if there were any available and experienced people interested in lending a hand. I have installed headers before on my f body (pita) so I have some clue but this will be my first major modification on the c5 done by me. I am in need of some helpful hands and possible tools. I have most of the basics but the more the better. If anyone is interested please email me at biznet15@aol.com or call my cell 219-973-9323. I look forward to meeting some of you.

I plan on starting this tomorrow (friday) or saturday morning, depending on whether or not my tunnel plate shows up as scheduled. The location is in southern tempe near elliot and rural. Also snacks and refreshments will be on hand. Thanks!

Damn, no can do on Friday or Saturday. I just started mine today so you could say I have some experience. :lol If you're still at it on Sunday I may be able to help out...need to check with the wife.

I'll post some pics of my progress in my other thread shortly.

I have to work Friday but I'll see what the wife has planned for Sat. I've got a Magnaflow exhaust system to put on myself.

SunDevil C5

Well I'm pushing thte install to start saturday and hopefully finish everything up sunday.

Well I'm pushing thte install to start saturday and hopefully finish everything up sunday.

I'll check with the wife and see if I can help out on Sunday...unless of course I have parts in hand and can finish mine up instead...but I could always wait til Sunday evening Monday morning to do mine. So as long as it's ok with the wife I'll definitely try and be there on Sunday, if there is still work to be done. :thumbs

Ill most likely be busy saturday but Ill help with a few tips. I havent done a set of Kooks in a while on a vette but are similar as others to install.