NCM 1st Visit

Grape Ape

Went to Tennessee to visit our daughter and her family a couple weeks ago. Found out she lives only a little over an hour away from Bowling Green, Kentucky. So I had her take us to the Corvette Museum and also got to meet up with a fellow Corvette Forum member that lives close to my daughters house too. Had a great time and we'll be going back again for sure. 

This video is of our 1st ever visit to the museum. It's about 30 minutes long so view whatever parts you want.

• Like 1

Great video, watched the whole thing......

I started riding my motorcycle to school at 14 (legal age in Texas to get a motorcycle license) gas was 45 to 50 cents a gallon then. How old are you to remember 25 cents a gallon ?

• Like 1

On 12/26/2020 at 11:52 PM, Desertdawg said:

How old are you to remember 25 cents a gallon ?

I think region of the country makes a difference with remembered gas prices. I remember $0.21 a gallon here at the Giant Station at 35th Avenue and Glendale, and that was in 1972.

• Like 1
  • Upvote 1

1 hour ago, Chameleon said:

I think region of the country makes a difference .

yeah, I didn’t think of that. 👍

On 12/28/2020 at 8:39 AM, Chameleon said:

I think region of the country makes a difference with remembered gas prices. I remember $0.21 a gallon here at the Giant Station at 35th Avenue and Glendale, and that was in 1972.

Yes, I may be a little older than some of you, but I remember driving thru the South in the 50's and gas would be 17-19 cents per gallon.  Yes, they had cars back then!

• Like 1

7 hours ago, roneva said:

Yes, they had cars back then!

It must have been tuff having to drive around all the dinosaur poop ......