Impromptu Meet-Up

Corvette Ed

Due to my new job's need for me to work Saturday's for the foreseeable future I am working full time 6 days a week, but I will be free for the next 3 Sundays and would like to meet up with any ACE members who would like to participate in an impromptu meet-up. I'm new to Arizona as some of you know, and now that my car is finally fixed after more than $13k in damage I'd love to get out to show it off and meet some of my fellow Arizona Vette lovers. If anyone has any suggestions for a spot to meet up for either lunch or breakfast I'd be welcome to suggestions. I'm looking forward to meeting all of you!

30 minutes ago, JohnU said:

Hi Ed,

In October, Phil's in Fountain Hills buzzes mid-day every Sunday.   Us “snowbirds” will be back in force in November.  

http://www.philsfillingstationgrill.com/cruisin.html

Unfortunately I only have the next 3 Sundays free. I normally spend Sunday with my best friend and her kids because this is the only day our mutual calendars match. We've been friends for 38 years, and do what we can to make sure we keep that friendship going as long as we're both still breathing.

12 minutes ago, Corvette Ed said:

Unfortunately I only have the next 3 Sundays free. I normally spend Sunday with my best friend and her kids because this is the only day our mutual calendars match. We've been friends for 38 years, and do what we can to make sure we keep that friendship going as long as we're both still breathing.

Nobody says they’re not invited to see the great scenery too.  When guests are visiting, I load up the minivan, visit Phil’s and watch the fountain shoot water and learn some local history.  The fountain was built by a Mr. McCulloch (chainsaws) who also brought London Bridge to Lake Havasu.  His wife’s maiden name was Briggs as in Briggs & Stratton motors. 

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fountain_Hills,_Arizona#The_Fountain

1 minute ago, JohnU said: