Black on Black C6 - Too hot for Phoenix?

Garry in AZ

Hi everyone, this is my first post, I'm a newbie to this forum, but not to Corvettes. I am looking at a C6 Grand Sport, but I'm worried it's going to be a really hot car, since the exterior and interior are black. I'd like to hear opinions from fellow Arizonans on this color combo. I can buy the car for a fair price, but the color concerns me. Is this a car to avoid in our location, or am I worried about nothing?

Thanks in advance,

Garry

Gilbert, AZ

As the owner of a Black on Black Charger and a Nassau Blue Corvette - I see no difference.

Had a black Pontiac G8 prior and saw no difference there either - JL's Mistress is Black on Black - his is a C6 - may want to reach out to him

I say go for it!

For what its worth, I had an '02 coupe, ext silver, int red, and then and '03 Z06, black on black, and couldn't tell any difference as far as heat. There was one other difference; the black is harder to keep looking dust free!

Guest badbobs95

Two problems with black,

#1 by the time you're done dusting it off, it's time to start over again.

#2 by the time you're done dusting it off, it's time to start over again.

But it is beautiful! :boobies:

I concur with all the above and would only add that tinted windows seem to help a little in keeping interior temps tolerable.

And welcome to :ACE:

Thanks for the nice welcome, and all the good advice fellas. :yourock:

I won't be wary of a black car anymore. (Except for the cleaning!) :lol

Much appreciated!

Garry

Black is the BEST color for a Vette - assuming you don't mind dusting. . .

And this is coming from the owner of a RED vette! Carbon Flash looks much nicer than Black.