Engine Machine shop in the Valley

Billyray

Sorry I have not had any updates on the C3 rebuild but summer heat and family matters have put a stall on my project. With summer coming to a close I plan on finishing removing the body from the frame. Also after much consideration I have decided to have my engine rebuilt rather than buying a crate. Can anyone recommend a good machine shop in the valley?

Bromley's Corvettes

I have been using Five Star in Glendale for about 10 years. Chris is very good he can rebuild your original engine stock or make some nice up grades like head work bigger cam what ever you want. #623-939-0345

Bromley's Corvettes

You can go to flat tops and get comp up to about 9-3/4 or so and run good on 91 octane. Stock 80s have dish pistons and only like 8-1/4 to 1.

Bromley's Corvettes

The stock heads suck I would swap for early heads or after market alum would be real nice. If you go roller cam you can make a lot more power then stock. Lots of deals on SBC :)

Bromley's Corvettes

Are you going to use long tube headers and true dual exhaust and higher stall converter like a 2200 or 2500? :)

Bromley's Corvettes

Cool I would do a 3in X-pipe system on your vette if your looking to get the most power for the money:) 400h.p not hard these days on a 355c.i with good heads and cam and intake and carb and headers and exhaust. Have you checked out the Edbrock Performer RPM package it makes 435h.p 435 tq. Runs very well on 91 and has a great power band. Thats with a hyd cam if you up grade to Roller even more power.

Bromley's Corvettes

Depends what tires you run if they just spin when you get on it rear end might hold up for awhile. Heavy duty U-joints will help.