Water/methanol injection

y2krtaf

My pick'em up runs a Vortech and am I thinking about adding a water/meth set up to it,and was wondering what peeps have used or recomend.

Who's kit or peice together your own

A little about the truck.

5.9 gas V8 stock bottom end

out of the box with a little port matching on the intake side set of Eddy performers

Mild Comp cam

Vortech making 8lbs.

42lb /hr injectors

3600 stall

3.92 gears

weighs 4400+

headers Bla Bla Bla you get the idea

Looks and sounds like this :yesnod

http://youtu.be/hjw6TiMAwj4

Just looking to help control intake air temps.

Learn me some knowledge

Alky control. Seen and used most of the others, only one I would recommend is Julios kit.

Alky control. Seen and used most of the others, only one I would recommend is Julios kit.

Splain please/links?

I AGREE!! I have been using ALKY CONTROL on my Vette for 4 years now. Good kit great customer sevice. Julio is great about helping out with any questions you may have I spent 1/2 hour getting info and had Julio explain how his set up works. I have had to replace a pump a year ago. Got some water in my METH. I RUN 100% METH ONLY. Julio was great diagnosing weather to rebuild or replace. Rust on the bolts ment the pump was shot. ALKY CONTROL FOR ME. SLAMMER

I AGREE!! I have been using ALKY CONTROL on my Vette for 4 years now. Good kit great customer sevice. Julio is great about helping out with any questions you may have I spent 1/2 hour getting info and had Julio explain how his set up works. I have had to replace a pump a year ago. Got some water in my METH. I RUN 100% METH ONLY. Julio was great diagnosing weather to rebuild or replace. Rust on the bolts ment the pump was shot. ALKY CONTROL FOR ME. SLAMMER

Good to here! Hopefully in the not too distant future,the blue one will be next.