New Member/Detailer

JasonG

Hello everyone,

My name is Jason, I recently moved to Arizona from Chicago. I have family out here and I am working with my family on another business which is why I left Chicago. I don’t have a Corvette right now, I used to have a 1996 Collectors Edition with an LT4 and a 2003 Coupe w/ anniversary colors in the past. I almost bought a 1999 fixed roof coupe recently in Nassau Blue Metallic but someone topped my offer and my daily driver choice went in the complete opposite direction, a 1967 Cadillac Fleetwood, a giant land yacht. I also have a 2004 Harley-Davidson Softail that I’ve ridden to and from Sturgis a few times. I have been a detailer by trade most of my life and I am trying to earn my way into ACE. Detailing was my business back in Chicago for many years and it turned into a great opportunity for me. I have travelled the country to detail for collectors and car clubs. I went to Atlanta in 2007 to detail for a club there, Dearborn in 2007 and 2008 for clubs and collectors, Las Vegas for the Ford GT club at their annual rally, and to many other customers in Michigan, Milwaukee, Chicago, Tucson, etc.. I have a portfolio online at http://jasonsautospa.biz/gallery/index.php with almost 5,000 photos and over a thousand of those are just Corvettes, everything except C1. I am working on getting the rest of my site back online since I am detailing part time on the weekends in Gilbert. I was told about a detail event coming up this month that I might be able to attend, maybe Ted Yoder and I could provide some advice for those that have detailing questions. If you have any DIY questions now, please don’t hesitate to contact me as I would be more than happy to help out !!