NOTICE TO ALL ACE MEMBERS - Forum Decommissioning ×

Welcome to r40734

1EvilC5

Welcome to Kipp :howdy

Year of Corvette: 2003

Color: Black

Another new member from Gilbert with a Black Corvette. Sounds like you recently have been bitten by the Mod Bug.

Hope to hear you are having a Corvette Saturday soon so we can come by and help/watch you place them on your Vette.

If you want to attend one before you open your garage to this group, I do not blame you. :smilelol

How about some pictures of the Z06.

Oh, I almost forgot, can you explain the "r40734" member name.

Phil... :devil

I've been "collecting" the mods for quite a while now, just haven't had the time to install any of them. I've been working 70+ hours a week for a couple of years now and a fair amount of that has been out of town.

Some of the parts are just me getting prepared for disasters, like a smoked clutch (Fidanza lightweight flywheel and Spec 2+ clutch). The stocker is still holding up fine, I just hate waiting for performance goodies when the time comes.

The member name is just a really old employee number I had at one time and have used as a login name on forums for over a decade. Boring, but easy for me to remember.... most of the time.

Thanks for the Welcome.

P.S. Not sure about a mod day yet. My schedule requires me to work every weekend.

Guest XLR8TNC5

WE need to change the name of ACE to "BLACK CORVETTES CLUB" lol... Welcome to the forum Kipp. Honestly, I do not know how you do it though. Keeping all those goodies in the garage and not installing them. Goodies in the garage is like having a bit off money burning a hole in my pocket. It never would happen with me. lol.

But I understand the whole working tons and tons of hours ordeal. Well, hopefully you can make it to an event sometime soon. Would love to see the Z.

Take care,

Tanya

Phoenix FRC

Hey Kipp, welcome, I have been wondering what the number thing meant but never remembered to ask.