NOTICE TO ALL ACE MEMBERS - Forum Decommissioning ×

Clutch Master Cylinder

Patrick

Clutch Master Cylinders  

2 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Okay so I often get the "clutch pedal stuck to the floor" problem. Replacing fluid usually keeps it from happening for a little while. I'm looking to remedy it when I get back to the states in a few weeks. I've been searching the interweb for clutch master cylinders, thus far I've come across 3 McLeod, Ram and Tick. The Ram runs around $200 and the other two are $300+. Since I have no experience with this I'm looking for honest opinions on which would best serve me. If there are others that could be better please let me know. Thanks, Patrick

joe@cpr.com

the tick is the only one worth changing out for. have you tired removing the clutch pedal assist spring? mine would occasionally stick to the floor and since removing it has not happened since and i do also change out the clutch fluid every other month or so.

I had the same problem and replaced the master with a factory unit, and added a Tick bleeder. I have not had the issue since. I think the bleeder is far more important than the master. You'll be fine with a factory piece.

the tick is the only one worth changing out for. have you tired removing the clutch pedal assist spring? mine would occasionally stick to the floor and since removing it has not happened since and i do also change out the clutch fluid every other month or so.

I had the same problem and replaced the master with a factory unit, and added a Tick bleeder. I have not had the issue since. I think the bleeder is far more important than the master. You'll be fine with a factory piece.